Cool Breezes and Warm Sand

(re-upload: I later noticed that my photos came out green and dark when I uploaded them, so I fixed the problem. Enjoy!)

I asked my cousin, who also is a photography enthusiast, “What is the best starting off lens for beginners in Digital Photography?” He replied with the 50mm. Already having some experience with 50’s in film photography I assumed the experience would be the same. So I raised enough money and bought a Canon 50mm IS mkii as a start of lens and found myself with a completely extraordinary feel. There’s just something different with DSLR’s and digital camera lenses; I don’t know what it is, but it feels great! Here are some photos of my trip to the beach with my first experience with the new 50mm and my Canon EOS xsi.

2 thoughts on “Cool Breezes and Warm Sand

  1. Nice photos! The one with the guy and a bull dog looks really good! Shows some power there.

    I may not see or know your camera’s capabilities, but I don’t see many angle pics. Experiment with angles. It’s a lot of fun and it gives more aesthetic to the photos. I’m no pro or photo critique, but as far as I have seen from some professional photos, this is one trick they have on their sleeves. Other than that, just more practice, and you’ll be great sooner than you think!

    I used to be a photographer in my high school years for a journal, and these are tips they passed down to me.

    Like

Leave a comment